Inherently Ridiculous


I Heart Tuesdays. Right on.
March 29, 2005, 11:13 am
Filed under: blah blah blah

My Room
About to Go Attack the World
Happy, Healthy, Hooray!
Life is Good.
11:14 am
Tuesday, March 29, 2005

I Heart Tuesdays

Everything is coming up roses, because I have the coolest schedule ever. I have class, basically from 9:30 – 4:00 Monday, Wednesday, Friday, but I have nothing! on Tuesdays and Thursdays. Hooray.

Things to do Today:
Summer Links — figure out what agencies I’m applying to
Book Store
Bank
DCAM
Phsychology Reading
French
Copies of the Music for rehearsal
Rehearsal
Naked Meeting
Work?

I feel as if for once in my life, I may actually have time to do it all, to focus on my academics, and be a happy, healthy member of society at the same time. With the handy dandy way I’ve divided my life, everything has it’s own proper place. Awesome.

Karl came over last night, and it was super nice. I really like him. And not just because he’s warm and cuddly. I could go into a sting of plesant adjectives, but who really wants that? The truth of the matter is that I’m happy to be with someone who has their own life as well, their own interests, hobbies, ideas, goals — yet who makes time for me. And he holds my hand, and picks me up in the lobby when I see him. I mean, what’s there for a girl not to like? Did I mention the hotness? I’m all about functional, slow moving, relationships, and I will not, will not over analyze, freak out, or anything else thoroughly retarded like that. Good point being that I am at the same time enjoy this relationship, recognize it as such, see things I need to avoid, and more on, leave it at that, continues enjoying the hell out of this guy. Right on.

Portland was the shit and a half. Vault Martini was posh, and yummy, and Ned and Allison amazingly interesting, kind hearted, intelligent people. Right on. Mount Saint Helens was a such a dazzling show of Nature’s Beauty. Breath taking. And the corn kernel snow was pretty funny. I crochetted a blanked that I can wear in two days, got lost in three city blocks worth of books, many of which I read curled up in a nest of blankets with Alii. I napped, I ate delicious organic food, went to bars and danced in public. I got a tatoo. Pictures of all the adventuring are forthcoming. I bought much hippie shit, tasted Oregon’s finest, and got to meet Alii’s fairy God-mother. Jeanne is amazing — such a spirited woman, insightful, pithy, and fabulous. Van is the chillest person I’ve ever met, hands down. And I think it goes without saying that Alii’s parents were amazing people. Alii and I walked, talked, laughed, ate, sang while walking down the street, made the bus, got rained on, hungover and generally happy. We got happy.

And now I’m to finish my toilette and off to the UCSC to decide my future. Time to pick which agencies I’m going to appy to for Summer Links. Then buy books. Tasty tasty books. I love my life. I heart Tuesdays. As Ned would say, in full Portland accent, “Right on.” (You’ll have to image the hippi-tastic head bob.)


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment